skip to main content

Early Release Days

General_Information Card IconGeneral InformationTop of Page

Please be sure to read the specific additional information for Preschool and Kindergarten Early Release Days directly below this section.
 

Early Release & Late Start Days 2019-2020

The following days are early release days for staff professional development except for November 27, which is the beginning of the Thanksgiving Holiday break; and June 17, the Projected last day of school*.
Early Release Days
Friday, September 20
Tuesday, November 5
Wednesday, November 27 (Day Before Thanksgiving Break) 
Friday, December 13
Friday, February 7
Friday, April 10 
Friday, May 15 
Friday, June 5
 
Late Start Days (2 hour delayed start time)
Friday, October 18
Friday, March 20

 

    *NO LUNCH IS SERVED ON EARLY RELEASE DAYS*

    *Lunch IS served on Delayed Start Days*
     
     

    Preschool Card IconPreschoolTop of Page

    On Early Release Days Preschool and PreK classes are dismissed at the following times:
     
     4 Day AM Preschool 11:15 AM 
     Extended Learning Pre-Kindergarten 11:15 AM
     Full Day Pre-Kindergarten 11:15 AM
     
    Mrs. Pessolano's class meets on Early Release Days and is dismissed at 11:15 AM.
     
    Lunch is not served on Early Release Days.
     
     

    Kindergarten Card IconKindergartenTop of Page

    All half day Kindergarten students are dismissed at 11:40 AM on Early Release Days in order to streamline bus transportation and meet state-mandated time on learning requirements. Therefore, Early Release Days become extended days for the half day program.

     
    Lunch is not served on Early Release Days.